Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kalaveras. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Heidi 3 days ago

Asada

What a find, right here in the Village! The tacos are fabulous and albondigas soup is wonderful . Wines and margs are a tasty accompaniment. Now our favorite Mexican Cantina! Heidi Kaiser

Sickboychef13 10 days ago

Chilaquiles*

Had the Chilaquiles on Father's Day. They were delicious, I added the Carne asada to the dish and was left fully satisfied. They also had mariachi and a great band doing Rock en Español covers. Had a great time

Illiana 12 days ago

Camote

I absolutely love this place! The people a AMAZING! From the head to the tail these people know what customer service is. The food is FANTASTIC! THEY NEVER DISSAPOINT! I love their tacos especially the camote. The mixture of foods they put together with it brings all taste buds out to party. The drinks are GREAT! I have tasted their margaritas but in a Wine kinda gal and they have a pretty good selection. Hands down this is the spot!

Christinausd 14 days ago

Esquite

Tried corn and quesadillas. Both good. The corn is a little addicting! I can't wait to try more dishes

Cecilia 15 days ago

Arrachera

This is by far the best steak entree I've had in a Latin restaurant. Perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. Cant get enough of the chimichurri sauce

Diaz2880 15 days ago

Chicken Fajitas

Delish!!!!! Very fresh veggies chicken is very juicy and just the right amount of spices. Juan was wonderful but in general the whole staff is awesome.

Victordrosales 16 days ago

Barbacoa

This place probably has the best mexican food in whittier. The barbacoa is super juicy and the portions are spot on. New favorite place in uptown

Roseloera88 22 days ago

Tacos Gobernador

Bomb tacos, especially the drinks they are the best.

Jc 24 days ago

A la Diabla Pasta

Nooooombre, Viejoooo! Man let me get you started with their drinks first and foremost. Pick any of them and enjoy, next the food. The A La Diabla plate is a creative marriage between creamy, cheesy, pasta with, like the name states some Camarones prepares a la diabla over the top. One word, Delicious.

Joyhugs 26 days ago

Carne Asada

I tried them out When they fist opened and I have been go back every week. I love the different variety of salsas they offer you in the take-home Or at the restaurant they give you some of every kind. the chicken is always tender the Guacamole that they put on the tacos are on your meal I even bought some to take home. it's always fresh and delicious and generous portions there's nothing bad to say about my experience except for when they closed because of the coronavirus. They really changed my routine but I'm back I love the people that work there they're always very polite and try to see to your every need.

Salvador about 1 month ago

Carne Asada

La mejor carne. Assad en el area

Mderosa562 about 1 month ago

Taquitos Dorados

We have a new favorite in Redondo Beach!

Jamers1311 about 1 month ago

Taquitos

We ordered Taquitos to go and they were really good. But this review is definitely for the MARGARITAS!!! This restaurant has the BEST Margaritas!! We ordered the Mango and Tamarindo Margarita and we absolutely loved them! They were so good!! I live in HB but will definitely be coming back for the food and Especially the Margaritas!!

Ibrotrixi about 1 month ago

Molcajete

This place is amazing in every way. Do you want to have fun, drink, listen to good music, and eat delicious food? This is the right place! I love the good vibes that this place and the staff transmit. If you go, you will not regret it. <3

Djaramillo16 about 2 months ago

Nachos

to be honest i was a little hesitant to order the Nachos "To-Go" because i was worried they would not taste as great as when I have ate them dine-in. I was extremely pleased with the take out! Thy were DELICIOUS. As always, staff is extremely friendly and eager to service any request. I would highly recommend their Liter drink special with Mezcal! My partner and I were blown away by how delicious it tasted. I love this place and cannot wait until we have the chance to dine in once again.

Teresa 9 days ago

Tacos

Wow. Taco Tuesday did not disappoint. Some places cheap out but Kalaveras had super generous portions. On top of that, the asada tacos were incredibly flavorful with a big dallop of delicious guac!! Let's not forget about the fish taco because that little (big) baby was full of flavor. I will definitely be back for round 2, 3, 4.....

Antonio 12 days ago

Asada Steak

Really liked the burrito and the mango margarita is really good too.

Sheila 13 days ago

Nachos

These nachos are excellent - highly recommend!

Jenny 14 days ago

Salmon

The dish is not just a beautiful presentation. The deliciousness that pours onto your mouth from the first bite...you must try it! El ambiente and the drinks are always a plus at Kalaveras.

Angi31094 15 days ago

Tacos Gobernador

Great taquitos and drinks!! Really hard to find tasty gobernadores in my area!! But this place has it all!! Good aptmosphere! Delicious Food and great drinks!!

Jonmartin3in1 15 days ago

Hongos Taco

My overall experience was amazing! The food was great! My regular order is the Hongo tacos, but I add a side of queso fresco! SOOO GOOD! Martha and other coworker which I unfortunately forgot her name.. I believe she was transferred to the San Pedro location from Redondo. They are both super friendly and fun waitresses. The older gentleman as well, who always checked up on us with water and chips. He was great as well! Thank you for the great service and hospitality felt like home! Definitely going to be a regular

Naturelover2188 18 days ago

A la Diabla Pasta

i've never tried such a fiery conbination , the spicy pasta is so creamy omg I loved it , 100%

Escalantita 22 days ago

A la Diabla Pasta

we went to celebrate a friends bday , food was awasome drinks they were amazing , staff was really nice we had a great time

Disguy247 25 days ago

Ceviche

Bomb.com Open up your palates with this savory dish. Great dish to share with friends or that significant other. Very light, which is great. This way you can keep the conversation going until the main course arrives. Pair this with a cucumber margarita in order really get the Kalaveras experience!

Andreagonzalez1991 27 days ago

Carne Asada

The food was amazing the drinks are so amazing I highly recommend this place

Mommykleib about 1 month ago

Nachos

we also had taco de chorizo and papa and margaritas... they were the best. greats service very feiendly associates.

Jennifere576 about 1 month ago

Carnitas Fajitas

Best dish ever awsome flavor loved it

Kikilatour about 1 month ago

Barbacoa

Dear lordt the barbacoa!!! It's so much in the best way possible! Flavors and the meat just seriously melt in your mouth. You want to take the rest home....it's even better the next day for breakfast!

Farrah about 2 months ago

Nachos

The food is amazing! I Love the drinks as well! My favorite drink is the Pina con chili. I've been there twice in one week to purchase the 1 liter bottles. I have purchased 4 bottles this week alone! I will be back! One of my favorite places!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA