Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kalaveras. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Kalaveras and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 5 days ago

Taquitos

Had wonderful appetizers beautiful and delicious drinks definitely will be a repeat customer definitely recommended friends to this place

Elonte 10 days ago

Carnitas

Ive had a few thing here that I absolutely love. The esquite is the BEST I've ever had. The tacos, rice, beans, guacamole, albondigas is to die for. Martha is amazing! The staff (Sonia) are all very nice, and quick!!! This is my third time in a week!!! I'm gonna be well known here!

Vicky 12 days ago

Nachos

Soooo delicious!!! The nachos were a large portion. Definitely shareable and unlike other places... these actually had meat and werent just chips.

Rb1343 16 days ago

Chilaquiles Levanta Muertos

My favorite dish is The Chilaquiles Levanta Muertos. After a night of heavy drinking there is nothing more satisfying and comforting than chilaquiles. The name is not only catchy but truthful, I can attest that after each bite of these chilaquiles I find myself coming back to life. They are the perfect ratio of crunchy to soft consistency. That in my opinion can either make or break the dish. You won't regret ordering these!

Des 19 days ago

Taquitos

How do you even narrow it down I love everything about their Whittier location, the atmosphere, the food and the drinks! I literally love eating here! On different occasions I have tried their asada tacos, asada nachos, their taquitos, the guacamole with chips and their drinks!🤤 All their drinks are amazing! Everything is soooo good! This is my number one place I always recommend people!!

Karen 26 days ago

Barbacoa

Everything was delicious, from the Mezcal Cocktail, the fresh Guacamole and Chip, and especially the Barbacoa! You can taste how fresh all the ingredients are...the Barbacoa can feed two people! I'll definitely be back.

Nancyfernandez26 28 days ago

A la Diabla Pasta

Best pasta I've ever had 😊

Shanna 29 days ago

Combination Plate - 2 Items

Our new favorite go-to Mexican restaurant! Finally that authentic taste without the greasy dishes. Everything was spot on. The chips and salsa are incredible. I could have eaten the salsa with a spoon, it was that good. My hubby had plantains in his dish, and thankfully the laws of marriage say the wife is allowed to eat anything on hubby's plate, so he happily obliged and shared half of them with me! And the green (aji ??) sauce in his dish, made the meal! Never had it before, it's different then verde sauce, but so good. The margarita was just ok for me, not spicy enough, but my hubby liked it for his sensitive taste buds. Next time I'll order my own and turn up the heat. Already told the Gals, it's the next night out when we gather! I highly recommend Kalaveras if you haven't been. Please keep up that fresh yet authentic taste! The staff was spot on.

Teresa about 1 month ago

Tacos

Wow. Taco Tuesday did not disappoint. Some places cheap out but Kalaveras had super generous portions. On top of that, the asada tacos were incredibly flavorful with a big dallop of delicious guac!! Let's not forget about the fish taco because that little (big) baby was full of flavor. I will definitely be back for round 2, 3, 4.....

Antonio about 2 months ago

Asada Steak

Really liked the burrito and the mango margarita is really good too.

Illiana about 2 months ago

Camote

I absolutely love this place! The people a AMAZING! From the head to the tail these people know what customer service is. The food is FANTASTIC! THEY NEVER DISSAPOINT! I love their tacos especially the camote. The mixture of foods they put together with it brings all taste buds out to party. The drinks are GREAT! I have tasted their margaritas but in a Wine kinda gal and they have a pretty good selection. Hands down this is the spot!

Christinausd about 2 months ago

Esquite

Tried corn and quesadillas. Both good. The corn is a little addicting! I can't wait to try more dishes

Cecilia about 2 months ago

Arrachera

This is by far the best steak entree I've had in a Latin restaurant. Perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. Cant get enough of the chimichurri sauce

Diaz2880 about 2 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

Delish!!!!! Very fresh veggies chicken is very juicy and just the right amount of spices. Juan was wonderful but in general the whole staff is awesome.

Victordrosales about 2 months ago

Barbacoa

This place probably has the best mexican food in whittier. The barbacoa is super juicy and the portions are spot on. New favorite place in uptown

Roseloera88 about 2 months ago

Tacos Gobernador

Bomb tacos, especially the drinks they are the best.

Jc about 2 months ago

A la Diabla Pasta

Nooooombre, Viejoooo! Man let me get you started with their drinks first and foremost. Pick any of them and enjoy, next the food. The A La Diabla plate is a creative marriage between creamy, cheesy, pasta with, like the name states some Camarones prepares a la diabla over the top. One word, Delicious.

Joyhugs about 2 months ago

Carne Asada

I tried them out When they fist opened and I have been go back every week. I love the different variety of salsas they offer you in the take-home Or at the restaurant they give you some of every kind. the chicken is always tender the Guacamole that they put on the tacos are on your meal I even bought some to take home. it's always fresh and delicious and generous portions there's nothing bad to say about my experience except for when they closed because of the coronavirus. They really changed my routine but I'm back I love the people that work there they're always very polite and try to see to your every need.

Salvador 2 months ago

Carne Asada

La mejor carne. Assad en el area

Mderosa562 2 months ago

Taquitos Dorados

We have a new favorite in Redondo Beach!

Gamesetmatch101 8 days ago

Barbacoa

This barbacoa is the best I have EVER had. It melts in your mouth, the serving size is massive so you get major bang for your buck (although let's get real, I'll down the whole thing), and the drink menu is perfect so you are set for fantastic night and a full belly!

Flysociety8927 11 days ago

Carnitas

Carnitas with a michi! Best in town. Go to spot to come with my family since moving back to our hometown of Whittier.

Elena 13 days ago

Kali-Burrito

Delicious!! Came with plenty of black beans and the plantines sabrosisimo!!

Amily 18 days ago

Combination Plate - 3 Items

The Chicken enchiladas and tacos and shrimp cocktail are sooooo good! Everything here is good! And the drinks are the bomb!!

Jgutierrezgon11 24 days ago

Asada Steak

FREAKING AMAZING PLATE OF ASADA I HAVE EVER TRIED!!! I CAN'T STOP THINKING ABOUT IT! KALAVERAS WILL NOW BE MY FOREVER GO TO FOR MEXICAN FOOD!!

Galindoxv31 26 days ago

Molcajete

I've been to Kalaveras about 5 times now and on my second time visiting I ordered the Molacajete. Ever since every time I go I order the Molcajete! It's SO good and the meats are juicy! Everything about it is delicious! I definitely recommend it!

Gmays100 29 days ago

Ceviche

Great food, but I really love the drinks, great selection of tequila and mezcal, always frendly and homemade tortillas!

Heidi about 1 month ago

Asada

What a find, right here in the Village! The tacos are fabulous and albondigas soup is wonderful . Wines and margs are a tasty accompaniment. Now our favorite Mexican Cantina! Heidi Kaiser

Sickboychef13 about 1 month ago

Chilaquiles*

Had the Chilaquiles on Father's Day. They were delicious, I added the Carne asada to the dish and was left fully satisfied. They also had mariachi and a great band doing Rock en Español covers. Had a great time

Trobledo79 about 2 months ago

Asada Steak

The burrito taste really good. But i wish you had the options to have pico de gallo or chipotle salsa. I'm not a fan of chipotle salsa I prefer pico de gallo

Sheila about 2 months ago

Nachos

These nachos are excellent - highly recommend!

Jenny about 2 months ago

Salmon

The dish is not just a beautiful presentation. The deliciousness that pours onto your mouth from the first bite...you must try it! El ambiente and the drinks are always a plus at Kalaveras.

Angi31094 about 2 months ago

Tacos Gobernador

Great taquitos and drinks!! Really hard to find tasty gobernadores in my area!! But this place has it all!! Good aptmosphere! Delicious Food and great drinks!!

Jonmartin3in1 about 2 months ago

Hongos Taco

My overall experience was amazing! The food was great! My regular order is the Hongo tacos, but I add a side of queso fresco! SOOO GOOD! Martha and other coworker which I unfortunately forgot her name.. I believe she was transferred to the San Pedro location from Redondo. They are both super friendly and fun waitresses. The older gentleman as well, who always checked up on us with water and chips. He was great as well! Thank you for the great service and hospitality felt like home! Definitely going to be a regular

Naturelover2188 about 2 months ago

A la Diabla Pasta

i've never tried such a fiery conbination , the spicy pasta is so creamy omg I loved it , 100%

Escalantita about 2 months ago

A la Diabla Pasta

we went to celebrate a friends bday , food was awasome drinks they were amazing , staff was really nice we had a great time

Disguy247 about 2 months ago

Ceviche

Bomb.com Open up your palates with this savory dish. Great dish to share with friends or that significant other. Very light, which is great. This way you can keep the conversation going until the main course arrives. Pair this with a cucumber margarita in order really get the Kalaveras experience!

Andreagonzalez1991 2 months ago

Carne Asada

The food was amazing the drinks are so amazing I highly recommend this place

Mommykleib 2 months ago

Nachos

we also had taco de chorizo and papa and margaritas... they were the best. greats service very feiendly associates.

Jennifere576 2 months ago

Carnitas Fajitas

Best dish ever awsome flavor loved it



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA