Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kalaveras. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Kalaveras and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 1 day ago

*Pitcher

I've tried all the margarita flavors they offer; they all taste great but my favorite was the cucumber flavor it was so refreshing for a hot day and the hibiscus flavor the mango is great to. Whatever flavor you end up choosing you won't regret it!!!

Alexander 3 days ago

Hongos Tacos

If you want to try something different these tacos are delicious.

Eileen 4 days ago

Guacamole

This guacamole was amazing! Instead of chips, you get chicharones! What a great idea! Drinks were amazing as usual! Edgar and Joe gave us top notch service! Love this place!

Jesycaarod7 7 days ago

Taquitos

Absolutely amazing!!! The host great bartender great!! Great service great food great drinks!!! Didn't dissappoint at all

Ericae87 8 days ago

Combination Plate - 3 Items

We had a party of 3 I had the combination plate of 3 which including the Chile Reyeno, beef enchilada, and taco dorado de papa with rice and beans and avocado on the side. It was fire! The ingredients were flavorful and not dry. My husband got the breaded shrimp/camarones empanizados and they were bomb. For our drinks I had the 4 course margarita mix drinks in pineapple, mango, strawberry and pomegranate and OmG the chamoy/Tajín on the rim made them even more tastier. The chips and salsa were so good we ordered about 4 orders as we got more company for our table. We dined our back on a Friday night and Saturday afternoon the next day we dined out front. That afternoon I ordered the Nachos de barbacoa it was nice and cheesy big size plate. My husband had the shrimp again and my family members had the tacos de asada and quesadilla. For drinks that day you know I had to get the 4 course margaritas again BUT this time I tried the cucumber mix one and OMG that was my favorite of all! Thanks to our waiter for letting me know about that flavor since I didn't get to try it the night before. This is a kid friendly environment I had my 3 kiddos and we were seated together with no issue. The prices are good but man, was it hot outside. We happened to be there when the heatwave happened last weekend but it was totally worth it and our waiter kept making sure we had ice and iced waters. Awesome experience thank you!

Manuel 8 days ago

Chipotle Lemon Chicken

So delicious

Susyreal81 10 days ago

Kalavera Salad

First time at Kalaveras, my putifriend and I wanted to have some drinks and we ended up trying out Kalaveras we enjoyed our time there!! Great drinks delicious food , buenísimo ambiente thank you Edgar por el buenísimo servicio you the best Chulo 🌹

Aypearlemphasy 12 days ago

Asada Steak

So delicious and only $13 😋

Ryan 14 days ago

Enchiladas de Camaron

Did not disappoint at all. Usually I like my enchiladas made with flour tortillas but the corn hit the spot as did the crema. Yum. Even my daughter liked it and she's a tough customer to please. (Btw she loves the mushroom tacos). My wife ordered the Coctel de camaron. At first she thought it wouldn't be enough but she was pleasantly surprised. I had to help her finish. She is a shrimp cocktail aficianado and is also hard to please but she loved it. She always has to add lemon or lime bts aid this was perfect as is.

Noara 14 days ago

*Pitcher

I bought the 2 cucumber margaritas and shrimp doable. Best dinner ever

Andreavigil 16 days ago

Aguachiles

Been trying to find aguachiles made like we had in Puerto Vallarta and these were even better. Can't say enough about the great menu selection, colorful presentation, and delectable flavors. Will come again!

D 17 days ago

Barbacoa

The Barbacoa Tacos enriched my palate with a fresh and slow roasted approach. It's incredible how the tacos, a Negra Modelo and the Angeles Azules playing can really make your day a rich cultural and culinary experience. The staff make my experiences worth coming back! Gracias!

Jdm 18 days ago

Michelada

The best michelada I've ever had! My friends and I always come for the models ones with the chamoy candy on the rim! Have tried many dishes and have. Or been disappointed yet!

Alan 19 days ago

Ceviche

Sooooo goood

Marilyn 20 days ago

Chilaquiles Levanta Muertos

My girlfriend and I happened to be driving by and we decided to stop and give this place a try. She had been craving Chilaquiles so it was the right choice to stop here. The staff was extremely friendly and very attentive. They spoke english and spanish and every one seemed happy and to be there and to help serve you. My girlfriend got her Chilaquiles, she ordered them with red sauce and shrimp. She loved them shrimp were cooked well. Nice and crunchy but juicy and the chilaquiles were very flavorful. She said the flavor was actually satisfying that you didnt feel like you had to munch on anything else. I had the breakfast tacos. The order comes with 3 tacos with fresh thick corn tortillas, beans, cheese, crema, chorizo, eggs, and avocado. The tacos slaaaaaped. They we're so good and filling the flavor was not overwhelming. I would 100% get them again. For drinks we just kept it simple with some OJ but even that was good. Real orange juice not some bottles concentrate and presentation was simple but nice. Aside from this what else was good.. You get chips and salsa and i like the decor. I am an designer so I appreciated the murals and art they had around. We will most definitely be back maybe with friends and family next time.

Vxc4025 22 days ago

*Pitcher

It was my first time here. They had the best service and the drinks were delicious! Great place to come in and drink with friends. Very clean and social distancing regulations were followed! Definitely coming back!

Tarambulo 24 days ago

Barbacoa

We actually had three tacos and the combination. we had asada, barbacoa and chicharron. They were all so good. The highlight though: our cucumber margaritas. sooooooooooooooooooo good!!!!!

Erica 26 days ago

Enchiladas de Camaron

They were delicious and couldn't stop eating them even after I was full.

Basilisag 26 days ago

Carnitas

It was delicious The service, the food! Definitely family friendly

Jcurly9 27 days ago

Sopes

Tasted really good

Pugdogme 2 days ago

*Pitcher

Drinks are delicious

Mikemadigan44 4 days ago

*Flights

This place is so very charming. Plenty of free parking, the patio is very inviting, the food outstanding and the customer service was great. I will definetly come again.

Carlosadrianjw 6 days ago

Asada Steak

It was the best carne asada I've tried in a long time, great customer service and such a cool, can't wait to come back

Darren 7 days ago

Alto Cielo

Nice setting

Darren 8 days ago

Tacos Gobernador

We started off with the Tacos Gobernador and let me tell you - they are DELICIOUS! The cheese is melted with crisp edges, shrimp grilled perfectly, and contained inside the corn tortilla that is cooked just to the point where the tortilla gets a bit crisp - every bite is full of flavor and texture - masterpiece!

Cd23 8 days ago

Queso Fundido

Amazing place no wait! outside chill good music

Geeesolis13 10 days ago

*Flights

BOMB DRINKS, BOMB VIBES. Can't forget about the good food too, highly recommend it!

William 14 days ago

Quesadilla

Add meat

Djvenom2018 14 days ago

Chicken Fajitas

Chicken and steak fajitas & camarones ala diablaMexican candy shots and flights shots the best best food ever i love kalaveras 🖤❤💚

Daniella 15 days ago

Tacos Gobernador

Omg pure Yumminess I was not expecting such deliciousness!!!!! Exceeded my expectations..... the flavors were amazing and the flavor of the shrimp was so fresh.... I'd order them again and again!!!! My friend had the tacos de papa and he loved them as well!!! The drinks were also amazing we had the mangonada and the margarita de cucumber such freshness on a hot night!!!! Service was great even if the wait Time was a little longer then expected. But it was a Thursday night and super busy. But as soon as we were in boom everything was served quick. Waiters were attentive and totally on their A game!!

Reianneaguirre 17 days ago

*Pitcher

This review is for 8/17/20 (Montebello location ) We came for margarita Monday which is a must cucumber margarita is always on point you will crave these after you try them ! We also had some appetizers, asada nachos & taquitos are really good I get these every time I stop by good portion to share & loaded with lots toppings & meat. Our waitress was Kimberly I believe that was her name she was really attentive greeted us with a smile each & every time she came back to our table it was pretty busy but she still checked in with us numerous times always friendly & outgoing . It was a friends bday & she made sure our experience was beyond pleasant. We asked for spicy Chile and she brought each & ever sauce they had available ☺️ I come to this location not only for the amazing drinks & food but because I always receive great customer service here .

Jchan1276 17 days ago

Guacamole

This is the best place I love it the number #1

Jaderace22 18 days ago

Taquitos

My fiancé and I stumbled upon this place and had such a great experience! Service was outstanding, food came out FAST & the margarita I had was exceptional. I am planning a happy hour with some girlfriends this week and just can't wait to try more of their menu!

Denise 20 days ago

Barbacoa

I have tried several different dishes here at Kalaveras and i have not found one thing that i didnt like. This is my go to place. I bring all if my friends and they are impressed as well as i am.

Virginiamonico15 22 days ago

Tacos Gobernador

I love the tacos el Gobernador. They are not just any tacos, I feel like I'm having tacos in Mexico with these. They are different in bellflower than they are in Montebello but they are still delicious! The hot sauce is amazing as well. Drink are really good and that rim paste is to die for! I want to buy some of the rim paste, that's how I ended up here!

Gballers 23 days ago

*Pitcher

Amy was the best... excellent and courteous service.

Cindypadilla26 24 days ago

Chilaquiles Levanta Muertos

I had the guacamole to begin with and it was delicious, the chicharrones were such a nice change to the typical chips! I ordered chilaquiles Levanta Muertos which paired perfect with my Chamoyada! for dessert my 2 friends and I shared the churro sandwich, everything was so satisfying!

Thomas 26 days ago

Cajeta French Toast

Sounds weird BUT it's Amazing. I've never had anything like it and the savory milk caramel taste of the cajeta mixed with the velvety plush French toast was so good. If it didn't look bad I'd probably order seconds for breakfast lol. Kalaveras doesn't disappoint 10/10 will be my new spot to take family and recommend to friends. Good atmosphere outside and can't imagine how nice it is inside once Covid is over. New hometown favorite.

10susylu 26 days ago

Pasta a la Diabla

One of my favorite restaurants to eat at great food and great customer service definitely recommend

Jazzalyntorres7878 27 days ago

Nachos

It was good. very refreshing with the water.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA